Metro Xpress has grown into the largest general commodities truck load carrier in Wichita, Kansas and is one of the premier carriers in the entire Midwest, serving all forty-eight states.

our mission

To Bring Glory To God With Our Work And Words.

To Provide Gainful Employment For All Who Apply Themselves.

To Build And Grow A Strong, Profitable Company.

who we are

Kerry and Diane Sell started Metro Xpress in June of 1982 as a local cartage company. Freight, household items, and even trash was hauled locally with one 14ft. straight truck with Kerry as the driver, and Diane answering the phone.

Since that time, Metro Xpress has grown into the largest general commodities truck load carrier in Wichita and one of the premier carriers in the Midwest, serving all forty-eight states.

Metro Xpress is a subchapter S corporation, registered in the state of Kansas. At the present time, corporate offices are in Wichita, KS.

In addition to the long haul trucking, Metro Xpress also has warehousing and distribution facilities in Wichita. We truly have evolved into a total logistics company. Computer systems, Electronic logs, mobile satellite systems, alliance partners, and the best personnel in the business literally makes us the solution to all of your transportation needs.

employment

Metro Xpress is a growing company looking for potential employees that are energetic, hard working, and looking for a rewarding career.

Our short application only takes five minutes and gives us the pertinent information needed to continue the application process.

Ready to start an exciting rewarding career with Metro Xpress?

contact us

ADDRESS

3518 N. Ohio St.
Wichita, KS 67219

PHONE

Phone: 316.832.9300
Phone (Toll Free): 800.682.2750

EMAIL

Recruiter: Sheri Stuart – sstuart@metroxpress.com

our staff

Kerry Sell

President
ksell@metroxpress.com

Jonathan Winter

Operations
jwinter@metroxpress.com

John Hosford

Dispatch
jhosford@metroxpress.com

Cory Sell

Executive Vice President
csell@metroxpress.com

Sheri Stuart

H.R./Safety Manager
sstuart@metroxpress.com

Jill Gottschalk

Receptionist
jgottschalk@metroxpress.com

John Redington

Operations Manager
jredington@metroxpress.com

Cindy Abdallah

Operations
cabdallah@metroxpress.com

Chandra Elassais

Accounting
celassais@metroxpress.com

quick application

QUICK APP

Get Started! Just fill out our short application below and a recruiter will call you. It’s that simple.

For full application please click here

Quick Job Application
First
Last
Sending